Me. Not you. Me. Isn't that wonderful? But taking about it not being about you is making it about you. Sooooo.....
I spent the whole entire day playing Harvest Moon, I've been spending a lot of time with that video game, even though it's not really that much fun. It's more stressful than anything, and me? I'm all about no stress. Still, I can't seem to stop playing it. In the game you're this cute little amine girl who moves to a Island called--- and this is no joke---- Waffle Island.
I know, right?
So, at Waffle Island, you basically just run around trying to start your life as a rancher. Although there are some very unrealistic parts to the game, such as, the mayor giving you a FREE HOUSE, I don't know why, but it's pretty suspicious, isn't it? Well, the question as to why is never answered, and five minutes in the game you'll be too stressed out with learning the new map and trying frantically to make money (the only realistic part of the game) to be bothered with Mayor Hamilton's strangeness. It's a bizarre game, which only makes sense since it's placed in rural China. Which is incredibly odd, because everything about it screams JAPANESE!!
The only other thing I've been doing today is eating. Yum.
So, my dad and my two brothers went away for, like, four days and I lost five pounds! What really bugs me sometimes is how good a cook my dad is, it's like, he makes something and you have to--- absolutely have to--- eat it. There's no getting around it. Unfortunately, while my Dad's food is delicious it's also loaded with fat and sugar. While it was just Mom and me, we ate a pure diet of buttered noodles and strawberries. It was delicious, small, and quite relaxed. However, since the rest of my family is back and we have five members to feed instead of two, the meals have actually become family sized. And I've started eating for two people again, because otherwise, my brother's food goes right to the garbage. (thank god I have a fast metabolism)
My older brother, is TOTALLY anorexic. Like, he will not eat anything that is not officially called "junk food". He won't eat anything healthy, which is so weird, because we're exact opposites that way. I will only eat sweets if they're prepared in a french restaurant or something of equal standards. My brother won't eat it if it's not manufactured.
Also, I've started on this really strange series (books, for all you simpletons). You all know Yu-Gi-Oh, right? It's that Japanese amine thing with the guy with the weird hair. I CANNOT get over his hair! It sticks straight up! No one's hair is like that in real life, so why do people feel the need to put it in their mange series? (Mange, for all you nitwits, is super violent teenage porn-o (just kidding) with pictures) Everyone in the series either has a mullet or really big boobs! (mullet for guys, big boobs for girls obviously) Still, I can't get enough.
It started out as me watching the abridged series of Yu-Gi-Oh on the Internet (abridged, for all the morons, is like a shorter, fan based, parody) which is SOO hilarious. It had me laughing so hard I nearly peed myself loads of times.
Yu-Gi-Oh is all about this really nerdy super small teenage boy who's really wimpy and is picked on a lot, and likes to solve puzzles, his name, obviously, is Yugi. So, Yugi finds and solves this really old, Egyptian puzzle that no one could solve before, and suddenly he's semi possessed by this really sexy egyptian Pharaoh who's name is Yami, and whenever Yugi's in danger, or about to play a children's card game (WTF, right?) Yami comes out, possesses Yugi's body, makes him grow, like, five feet and then teaches the bad guys a lesson. Cool, right? And before, I thought Yu-Gi-Oh was just a new take on Pokemon--- which, if you haven't been paying the slightest attention--- it's not.
The characters in Yu-Gi-Oh are really lovable, although, not entirely saintly all the time, which I kind of like, and the plot is good too.
(Plus, some of the boys are really sexy. ;) )
Okay, I've written all I have to write for today, so I shall speak no more.
No comments:
Post a Comment